Marc Lognoul's IT Infrastructure Blog

Cloudy with a Chance of On-Prem

4 thoughts on “SharePoint 2013: User Profile Service Provisioning vs. Custom PowerShell Profile

  1. Hi Marc,

    Could you explain How to remove the custom PowerShell profile from SharePoint Server? I have a SP2013 Server in a Windows Server 2012 OS.

    I’m in the same situation, I’ve tried everything without success, and I think that this could be the solution.

    Help in advance.

    Like

  2. Hi Piero,

    This article détails all the possible locations for a PowerShell profile: http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/bb613488(v=vs.85).aspx.
    Simply deleting or renaming it will do the job

    Good luck!

    Marc

    Like

    • Thanks Marc,

      As I understand the profile.ps1 file is located on %windir%system32WindowsPowerShellv1.0profile.ps1, only if I’ve created it before.

      Because I’ve not created any custom PowerShell profile, I could not find the profile.ps1 on the path specified by the Microsoft article.

      Like

Leave a Reply

